RE: FYI (If You’re a Teenage Girl)

Posted: September 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

today was a long day and i was feeling super uninspired but I happened to read this and I just had to reblog it! Absolutely poignant with a whole lot of spitfire I’ve come to love from one of my favorite blogs, Views From The Couch

Views from the Couch

THIS BLOG POST was shared by a few people on my Facebook and I felt compelled to respond.

Dear Teenage Slores Girls,

Another Facebook Friday just came and went, in which we, as a family, gather round and stalk teenage girls’ profiles to weed out the harlots bent on tainting the thoughts and hearts of our special snowflake sons. Wow! Your selfie in the PJs, or maybe it was yoga pants and a tank, was shocking. Then one of my special snowflakes pointed out that you were in your bedroom and I lost it. POSTING PICTURES TAKEN IN YOUR BEDROOM?!?! Why don’t you just post a list of your rates in the pic description?! My husband and sons examined the picture pretty thoroughly and, SURVEY SAYS: You aren’t wearing a bra. It’s hard to tell just from looking but if you take the picture, upload it to picmonkey and blow…

View original post 1,205 more words

Leave a Reply

